The network is our strength
Donate now
donate now

International Secretariat

Team in Bern

Flurina Derungs, Director

Flurina Derungs has been Director of the PeaceWomen Across the Globe international office since February 2017. Her guiding principle, based on a commitment to gender equality, is to aspire to a life of peace and dignity, free from violence and discrimination for all women. She has worked for many years on women's rights and gender equality, at both the national and international level, for example, in development cooperation in East Africa, as an equal opportunities officer, as a social worker and in teaching and research. Flurina Derungs has a Masters degree in Social work and Social Policy and has a Certificate in Advanced Studies (CAS) in Gender, Justice, and Globalisation.

Mithra Akhbari, Senior Programme Manager

Mithra Akhbari holds a Master’s degree in Social Anthropology and a CAS in Development and Cooperation and is also a trained mediator. She has many years of professional experience in the areas of migration, mediation, gender-specific conflict transformation and the facilitation of participatory processes and, in addition, is conversant with the conception, implementation and evaluation of projects. Since March 2018, Mithra Akhbari has been responsible for programme work for PeaceWomen Across the Globe. Previously, she coordinated various gender-sensitive projects and programmes in the field of migration in Switzerland and in international cooperation, in particular in fragile and conflict-laden contexts – with a focus on Latin America and the Middle East. She has also worked as a lecturer and gender and conflict transformation adviser in international cooperation.

Caroline Morrissey, Network Coordinator

Caroline Morrissey’s background is in cultural relations; she was Director of the British Council in Switzerland for over thirty years. She has an Honours degree in Education and has considerable experience initiating, developing and delivering programmes in Switzerland and elsewhere, in areas such as education, the Arts, climate change, governance and youth engagement. She also has substantial experience developing and managing networks. Caroline has worked for PeaceWomen Across the Globe since 2015. She was awarded an MBE in 2000.

Doritt Belohlavek, Communication & Fundraising

Doritt Belohlavek is an experienced communications and fundraising professional. She has been responsible for this area at PeaceWomen Across the Globe since August 2017. She holds a Master's degree in Cultural Studies, Linguistics and Psychology from the Technischen Universität in Dresden, as well as a Certificate in Advanced Studies (CAS) in Communications for NGOs from the North West Switzerland University of Applied Sciences in Olten. She wrote her Master's thesis on the subject of the women's movement and has been privately and professionally active in this area for many years.

Christa Bader, Administration

Christa Bader has commercial training and has much experience in administration. After several years working as a clerk in a trust office, she has been supporting PeaceWomen Across the Globe since May 2018, as the person responsible for administration.

Ina Keilwerth, Academic Intern

Ina Keilwerth holds a Master's degree in Political Science and Ethnology from the University of Zurich. During her Master's thesis she dealt in depth with women's rights in Tunisia and Iraq. After graduation, she completed an internship at the Human Security Division of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs in the field of peace policy in sub-Saharan Africa. Since June 2018 she has been supporting the PeaceWomen across the Globe - Team as an academic intern.

Das Netzwerk ist unser Mehrwert
Jetzt Spenden
jetzt Spenden

Internationale Geschäftsstelle

Team in Bern

Flurina Derungs, Geschäftsleiterin

Seit Februar 2017 leitet Flurina Derungs die Internationale Geschäftsstelle von FriedensFrauen Weltweit. Ein Leben in Frieden und Würde und frei von Gewalt und Diskriminierung für alle Frauen* - dieser Leitsatz liegt ihrem Engagement für die Gleichstellung aller Geschlechter zugrunde. Seit vielen Jahren engagiert sie sich auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene für Frauenrechte und die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter - so in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit in Ostafrika, als Gleichstellungsbeauftragte, als Sozialarbeiterin sowie in Lehre und Forschung. Flurina Derungs hat einen Masterabschluss in Sozialarbeit & Sozialpolitik und verfügt über einen CAS in "Gender, Justice, Globalisation".

Mithra Akhbari, Programmverantwortliche

Mithra Akhbari hat ein Lizenziat in Sozialanthropologie sowie einen CAS in Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit und ist ausgebildete Mediatorin. Sie verfügt über langjährige Berufserfahrung in den Bereichen Migration, Mediation, geschlechtsspezifische Konflikttransformation, der Moderation von partizipativen Prozesse und ist vertraut in der Konzeption, Umsetzung und Evaluierung von Projekten. Seit März 2018 ist Mithra Akhbari Programmverantwortliche bei FriedensFrauen Weltweit. Vorher koordinierte sie verschiedene gendersensitive Projekte und Programme im Migrationsbereich in der Schweiz und in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit. Dabei vor allem in fragilen und konfliktgezeichneten Kontexten – insbesondere in Lateinamerika und dem Nahen Osten. Ausserdem war sie in der Lehre und als Themenbeauftragte für Gender und Konflikttransformation in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit tätig.

Caroline Morrissey, Netzwerk-Koordinatorin

Caroline Morrissey ist eine Expertin in Kulturbeziehungen und sie war über dreissig Jahre lang Direktorin des British Council in der Schweiz. Sie hat einen akademischen Abschluss in Pädagogik und ist sehr erfahren im Entwerfen, Entwickeln und Umsetzen von Programmen in der Schweiz und weltweit in den Bereichen, Bildung, Kunst, Klimawandel und Jugendengagement. Ebenso ist Caroline Morrissey erfahren im Ausbau und Entwicklung von Netzwerken. Im Jahr 2000 wurde ihr der britische Verdienstorden The Most Excellent Order of the British Empire verliehen.

Doritt Belohlavek, Kommunikation & Fundraising

Doritt Belohlavek ist eine erfahrene Kommunikations- und Fundraising-Spezialistin. Seit August 2017 ist sie für diesen Bereich bei FriedensFrauen Weltweit zuständig. Sie hat einen Magisterabschluss in Kulturwissenschaften, Sprachwissenschaften und Psychologie der Technischen Universität Dresden, sowie einen CAS in "Kommunikation für NGO's" der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW Olten. Ihre Magisterarbeit schrieb sie zum Thema Frauenbewegung und ist in diesem Bereich seit Jahren privat und beruflich engagiert.

Christa Bader, Administration

Christa Bader hat eine Kaufmännische Grundausbildung und ist sehr erfahren in ihrem Bereich. Nach mehrjähriger Tätigkeit als Sachbearbeiterin in einem Treuhandbüro unterstützt sie FriedensFrauen Weltweit seit Mai 2018 im Bereich Administration. 

Ina Keilwerth, Hochschulpraktikantin

Ina Keilwerth studierte Politikwissenschaft und Ethnologie an der Universität Zürich. Ihre Masterarbeit schrieb sie zum Thema Frauenrechte in Tunesien und Irak. Nach dem Studium absolvierte sie ein Praktikum bei der Abteilung für Menschliche Sicherheit des EDA im Bereich Friedenspolitik in Subsahara-Afrika. Bei FriedensFrauen Weltweit unterstützt sie das Team seit Juni 2018 als Hochschulpraktikantin.